Home > hardware, ios, iPhone, Opinion > What can you do with the iPhone camera?

What can you do with the iPhone camera?

In my last post I asking what was coming next to the iPhone, I mentioned that Apple are sure to improve the quality of the current 5MP camera. Well, routing through some old draws in the house I came across my first digital camera. A Canon IXUS300, now some 12 years old. Can’t find the charger for the propriety battery so there is nothing going on there.

But casting my mind back to when the camera was new I can remember getting some pretty good results from the 2.1MP sensor. Now, I know it’s not all about the the number of megapixels (I was working as a semipro photographer for a number of years so I do have some clue), so I won’t be boring you all about pixel size and density and signal to noise ratios etc. But the camera on the current iphone is actually pretty good.

I have to admit though that some of the great shots I have managed to snap have been purely down to the fact that I ALWAYS have my iPhone on me and I have been in the right place at the right time.

jtinseoul has posted on his blog about some of the best snaps he has taken using Apple iPhones and a couple of readily available apps for post processing.

So, I ask you, send me your best stuff that you have managed to snap over the years to be posted here for a critique and I will draw up a post of the best. Only rules are that they must have been tacken with the iPhone (3 or 4) and any post processing must have been completed on the iPhone itself.

Happy Snapping.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

